Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Herrmann

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Herrmann

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Possum Possum

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"S. Parham here , I've been a customer for at least 15 years I believe maybe longer. I can't say enough about Cynthia my agent and Shawn and his staff. Whenever I call and it must be allot. They jump to assist quickly and efficiently. Never in these years have I been displeased with their service. And to speak on the negative review made by the young lady hitting a tire. Your insurance agent has zero control over the points you receive for hitting that tire. Shame on you for the review."

Clara Aguilar

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I usually dont recommend insurance offices but this state farm ofice in Smithfield NC they are very efficient and nice with the service they provide especially Brenda Caballero nice lady help me a lot thanks 😊"

David Blankinship

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is a great insurance company, and my agent, Shawn Herrmann and his staff are always prompt, friendly, and pleased to assist. I strongly recommend this office, and State Farm."

Charles Sasser

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been taking care of me for years- ever since I moved into the area. Great staff. Always in and out when visiting the office."

Alice

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!! Everyone I've had the pleasure of speaking with at this office has always been courteous, professional, and gone above and beyond to help me with any questions or concerns I've had. There's a reason I've been a loyal customer for over 15 years now!! A big thank you to the staff for always being so helpful!!"

Gloria Stewart

August 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Real nice and caring people"

Elena Oiler

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn was great. He helped us to understand our policy and answered all of our questions."

Henry Hamilton

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great group of people ."

Tammy Butler

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in JoCo"

Gail Bryant

August 21, 2019

4  out of  5
"I'm treated most times very courteously. Service is mostly quick. Been with the company for many years."

Jessie Thomas

July 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"Would not ever do business with these people again. Wouldn't even give him half a star. My car was totaled by me hitting an 18 wheeler tire in the roadway and he put 3 points on me and would not take them off. He has the power to do it and wouldn't. Complete butt on the phone to deal with it."

Deb S

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have done business with this particular office for many many years and are very satisfied with the quality of service we have received from start to finish."

Nestor Morales

March 30, 2019

4  out of  5
"Brenda needs to crack the whip on these kids out there. But aside from that I like it. Thanks Brenda"

Elizabeth Parks

March 11, 2019

1  out of  5
"Never answers phone Ever. Canceled my policy over that"

Brenda Vences

March 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Shawn Herrmann’s agency since 2002. Great customer service. Everyone is always very nice and helpful. This is the only agent that has taken the time to throughly explain all my coverages. Highly recommend!!"

Teresa Love

March 7, 2019

1  out of  5
"Incense was so strong in lobby and Office I couldn't breath. Called before arriving about Home Owner Insurance, gave details just to waste time."

Mike O'neal

December 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"The State to State processes is easy and they take care of everything and if they are any problems they never hesitate to call me and fix the situation I highly recommend"

sherman brown

November 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"great people, Cynthia is a wonderful agent and an adorable soul. I high recommend this state farm all the agents there are wonderful and very knowledgeable"

Yusepelin Acosta

November 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"been here since I was 16 everyone is amazing and very helpful and they take the time of the day to sit down with you and talk. especially shawn he is the only agent to I can actually find in his office and is available to talk to"

Alondra Hernandez

August 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"I just recently got licensed, everything with insurance was confusing to me. Shawn and his agency took the time to explain everything and made it simple to understand. I highly recommend this agency."

cory collins

April 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his team have always been very helpful and friendly with me, made my transfer state to state painless and any time there is an issue it is corrected right away."